Proposal Reflection 4

This week had its highs and lows. Overall, I think I had an average week when it came to my health. I definitely should have gotten more sleep though.

On 4/11/2016 I really reflected on what I want. What I want when it comes to my body, my future and how to obtain these changes. I also talk a little bit about trying organic or gluten free foods. I know that I can’t really tell when something is organic or gluten free but my body can. I should have mentioned that even if you only eat organic, gluten free,  or lactose free foods you can gain weight (strangely enough some people don’t know that). Gluten free cookies still have sugar, sodium and unwanted fats. By the way, Oreos aren’t gluten free… I don’t know where people got that idea

The next day, 4/12/2016, I had breakfast! (I don’t have breakfast often.) In this post I also have a small discussion about body image, mostly focusing on the male body image. I say that even though we mostly hear about women talking about how our bodies should look according to the media, men have the same issue. Men are almost expected to have abs, toned arms, chizzled jaws and dreamy eyes. Well ladies… I’m sorry but that’s about 1% of the human population and they are all man whores (just kidding, I’m generalizing). But seriously, the media presents the “perfect” man or woman as someone who is “flawless” when that’s not possible. Perfection is an opinion, not a world wide image.

Wednesday, 4/13/2016, oh my look at that, I had breakfast again! I’m on a roll. This post I talk more about Tuesday’s post and I also mention feminism and equalism (which I didn’t know was a thing). I also just found this interesting post about feminism and “equalism” if you’re interested (Feminism vs Equalism).

Thursday,4/14/2016, crap I didn’t have breakfast. Roll is over. I didn’t eat very much that day, but I did have a severe shot of caffeine. In this post I chat about caffeine and the pros and cons of it.

Friday and Saturday, 4/15/2016 and 4/16/2016, I didn’t say much because I was super busy and when I wasn’t busy I was sleeping. To sum up that weekend, I basically stayed up too late working and then slept… and then went back to work. I did try a pear grilled cheese though and it was delicious.

Yesterday, 4/17/2016, I was really hungry! I even caved into those darn muffins that taunt me every day I go into work. They aren’t even that good… Also, this is the first post that I give advice to my future self. I think it’s important to set goals for yourself and look back on them and seeing if you accomplished them or seeing what changed. I also noticed that the last few posts didn’t include pictures.

That is all.

 

Leave a comment